Published March 24, 2012 by mspatissiere

The house by the sea foodwaves

Spring, where are you?

It´s been a long and cold winter.  Today is the first day since november  it´s rather warm.  It´s been almost constant snow for about 4 months now.  I´d like to think that spring is here!  The good thing about Iceland and spring is the daylight, now it starts getting bright outside around 6.30 in the morning and the sun goes down around 8.30 in the evening.  I welcome that after a long dark winter.

I haven´t had an alarm clock for about 10 years now.  I haven´t been on a 9-5 job for a long time and for the last 10 years I´ve been my own boss, and for the last 2 years a stay at home mom with a little girl who likes to cuddle.  But without an alarm clock I always got up at least around 9.  I am the early to bed, not…

View original post 399 more words

Leave a Reply

